Photography 101: Street

Yesterday evening after a day in my cubicle I went for a forty-five minute stroll to photograph a street in my neighborhood that has been under construction for over a year. When it is completed in 2015 it will be a dual-carriage highway through Nizwa. After I crossed the completed section I took a photo looking back towards my place.

I live in a villa located down an alley between the first two buildings on this street.

I live in a villa located down an alley between the first two buildings on this street.

Then I took a photo in the opposite direction that shows how much work is left before this infrastructure project will be done.

Street under construction.

Street under construction.

I have never encountered any camels on this street but I met some out for a leisurely walk a few weeks ago on a street near Salalah

These animals are huge!

These animals are huge!

 

3 thoughts on “Photography 101: Street

  1. Pingback: Photo 101: Home and Street | Reflections from the Cubicle

Leave a Reply

