Weekly Photo Challenge: Sign

Last week, while visiting Mirbat Wadi in the Dhofar region of Oman,  I saw children, youths and adults enjoying the water and I suddenly wanted to wade in and cool off from the scorching heat until I spotted this sign. Sign1Snails seem so innocent that it is difficult to imagine them carrying such a dangerous infection like bilharziasis. Yet, I did not want an exotic souvenir from my visit to Salalah so I heeded the warning and took a photo of others braver than me.Sign2

More weekly photo challenge interpretations of sign.

One thought on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sign

  1. Others “braver than you” or maybe more naive, poorer readers or sceptics? I wouldn’t want to take the chance and for me knowing people defecate in there would be enough of a turn off.

    Like

Leave a Reply

