Weekly Photo Challenge: Window

Here is my interpretation of the Weekly Photo Challenge theme “Window”.  The first shot is from inside my flat. This is the view through my window when I am sitting at my table. It shows the rather colorless surroundings of my neighborhood. Everything is dull and bland.

The view through my window.

The view through my window.

The next two photos are taken directly from my window and they give a more detailed view of the neighborhood which appears to be somewhat more interesting.

The view from my window.

The view from my window.

Another shot taken form my window.

Another shot taken from my window.

This landscape is in complete contrast to the colorful and welcoming scenes of my homeland. As I sit at my table and look out the window I think about what has brought me to this distant land. Although the locals are kind and welcoming I feel like a foreigner. My language, culture and lifestyle are drastically different from what I encounter here.

I am a guest in this place and I must conform to the dress code and follow the rules. At times when I gaze out my window I feel homesick but then I gently remind myself that I have a job and a roof over my head. This is a temporary stop on my life’s journey and eventually the road will lead me back to my home.

4 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Window

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Window | Bark Time = everything and nothing

  2. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge – Window | Joe's Musings

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge III – Windows | Words 'n Pics...

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Window (7) Mont Saint Michel | What's (in) the picture?

Leave a Reply

